ukryj menu          

Dark Eyes

(„Empire Burlesque”, 1985 Columbia)
słowa i muzyka: Bob Dylan
(  G C G h C D   G C G h C G  )
               G    C   G   h    C   D                    G   C        G          h          C     G

Oh, the gentlemen are talking and the midnight moon is on the riverside,

                  G   C    G    h      C   D           G C  G      h    C         G

They're drinking up and walking and it is time for me to slide.

D G   C  G C            D                D   G      C       G      C     D

I live in another world where life and death are memorized,

                    G      C     G         h    C           D               G C  G  h     C      G

Where the earth is strung with lovers' pearls and all I see are dark eyes.

(  G C G h C D   G C G h C G  harmonijka-G )


A cock is crowing far away and another soldier's deep in prayer,
Some mother's child has gone astray, she can't find him anywhere.
But I can hear another drum beating for the dead that rise,
Whom nature's beast fears as they come and all I see are dark eyes.

They tell me to be discreet for all intended purposes,
They tell me revenge is sweet and from where they stand, I'm sure it is.
But I feel nothing for their game where beauty goes unrecognized,
All I feel is heat and flame and all I see are dark eyes.

Oh, the French girl, she's in paradise and a drunken man is at the wheel,
Hunger pays a heavy price to the falling gods of speed and steel.
Oh, time is short and the days are sweet and passion rules the arrow that flies,
A million faces at my feet but all I see are dark eyes.



Folder plików


Najnowsze piosenki

na górę